The New World Handicap System

Starting January 1 2020

As of January 2020 the whole world will use the same system to determine the handicaps.

These six Associations will have the same handciapsystem

  • Argentine Golf Association (AAG)
  • Council of National Golf Unions (CONGU)
  • European Golf Association (EGA)
  • Golf Australia (GA)
  • South African Golf Association (SAGA) 
  • United States Golf Association (USGA)
  • The R&A

The new World Handicap System will provide golfers with a Handicap Index that is portable from course to course and country to country through worldwide use of the same Course Rating System

Watch the video below and read all about it

Click on New World Handicap